Stuffed

6 Nov

I have had a terrible cold for the last few days, made worse of course by the fact that I can’t take anything for it. I am behind at work, but I have been too darned sick to make any traction. I am a giant ball of congestion and I’ve had this dry, sore throat since Wednesday. If I still feel this terrible, I’ll go see the doctor. I took T.ylen.ol a couple of times, but nothing else.

As of yesterday, I am officially six weeks pregnant. Only four days till our first ultrasound. I am nervous, but mostly excited. It will feel so much more concrete when I have official confirmation that there’s a little zygote swimming around in there. And then we’ll have to keep the news close to our chest for at least another six weeks.

In the meantime, I will accept my fate of staying on the couch and hoping that this congestion passes soon.

 

One Response to “Stuffed”

  1. cathy November 7, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    i haven’t gotten a cold yet, it sounds extremely frustrating!!! feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

