The pregnancy card

28 Nov

I am 10 weeks pregnant as of today and I am exhausted. While my voracious appetite seems to have tapered off a little bit (frequent, smaller meals seem to make all of the difference), I am astounded at how much sleep I need. Ideally 9 hours a night with a 2-hour nap in the middle of the day. I didn’t get enough sleep last night and I was a total zombie during a completely bonkers day at work. And the rest of the week is going to be even more nuts. So even though I know that exercise is good for me and gives me more energy, I am pulling the pregnancy card this week. I am going to focus on eating and sleeping well, gym be damned. If the weather is not too awful, I will walk as much as possible. But whatever spare time I have this week will be spent in front of bad TV or sleeping. That is all.

One Response to “The pregnancy card”

  1. cathy November 29, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    the sleep demands! it’s ridiculous! even on a good day when my energy is all right, i’ll hit a brick wall around 8 or 9pm.

Leave a Reply

