Thank you doppler!

14 Dec

Just a quick note to say that today’s midwife appointment was wonderful — we heard the heartbeat for a brief few seconds on the doppler. Such a relief! Once again, the couch has eaten me. I’ve decided that evening gym trips are not going to work for me anymore. So I am going to take a co-worker up on an offer to pick me up in the morning, starting a couple of days next week. I really love getting exercise, but I am much more alert and energetic at 7 am than I am at 7 pm. I am going to try and push myself out the door an hour earlier, in an effort to earn the opportunity to totally hibernate at night. We shall see how this pans out …

But in the meantime: whoa. We are having a baby. Crazy.

One Response to “Thank you doppler!”

  1. cathy December 15, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    LOVE THE HEARTBEAT!!!!

Leave a Reply

